Summer Lovin’

With the amazing Belinda Fairbanks, designer behind QSW latest range

Winter is banished and a new leaf springs into life as Spring takes over weather-temperamental Sydney. Summer is just around the corner. What a perfect time to invite a group of about fifteen or so bloggers to preview the high summer women’s range of one of Australia’s most iconic surfwear brands.

Dandy Sachs loves the beach and so does the Quiksilver woman. The only difference between them is that the Quiksilver Woman is in Summer’s hottest fashion item: the LBB…the what? The Little Black Bikini. Quiksilver introduces to its Australian and global market, an amazingly cut bikini (it’s a little bit Brazilian) that I’m sure the hottest bods will be in, come Bondi or Coogee time. So as I look on enviously at these girls frolicking in the water at the beach I’ll fantasise about the other pieces of the collection that I got to preview. A gay boy can dream right? So if an LBB isn’t your thing then you should have a look at the ultramarine, the dark turqouise and the haute orange bikinis Quiksilver are offering this summer. They will be available soon at David Jones.

Print Bikini!

SassyBella, Ms Critique and KatJade of ISpye at the Preview

And like any sensible, sunkissed Sydneysider on a summer sunset, you’ll want to go from beach to bar in these clothes. The fashion is there. It’s wearable and has street cred. Denim, abstract prints, cute prints, nana lace turned ethereal surfy girl chic…Blake Lively eat your heart out! Oh how I hate my biology right now (not that that has ever stopped me before).

As aforementioned, biology has never stopped me from wearing “girl’s clothes”. My favourite piece from the collection has to be these oh-so-cute shorts. “Late for the Sky” shorts. I WANT!

I can just see myself wearing these as I mince down the streets of Manilla this summer (Unfortunately I don't think they will be in my possession before I leave for NYC).

Like summer the whole event was such a pleasant experience. If only I could wear more of the clothes! I walked out of there with a smile made for the long hot days and nights that never end.
Thank you to Quiksilver Women and Sweaty Betty PR for this opportunity.

Genesis M.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion Event, Fashion Face

Leave a Reply

