NYFW S/S 11 Day 5 – The Luxury of Sport


NYFW has been a Fashion Week that has changed my perceptions of what certain trends as well as styles work for the masses and myself. One style that has recently entered the fashion arena and I have been wary of is Sport Luxe. Heralded by all the major fashion magazines as a trend that’s here to stay, sport luxe for me was always a bit masculine and a little too utilitarian for me. A bit uniform.

All that changed today on the last day of NYFW. Davidelfin, a label who heralds from Madrid, Spain with clever artistry fused together utility and flowing chic in its mixed collection show. Sitting second row I watched as sport turned into luxury. The tailoring was impeccable. The clothes were so well made and there was a great sense of architecture that accompanied them. This, only to be reinforced by the minimalist colour lines and the sky high heels.

Please bear with my images as I was too excited (at the fact I was sitting second row and that I was experiencing this amazing show) to get great images. Besides they were taken using my Samsung Galaxy S.

That’s a wrap for NYFW!!!
Genesis M

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

