Feast Your Eyes

Dandy Sachs loves his sunglasses. I  just love sunglasses!! They will definitely be the next item I collect (currently collecting bowties). As you previously saw I was invited by Sweaty Betty PR to the Oliver Peoples/Paul Smith/Mosley Tribes Resort Spring 2011 eyewear collection previews. Held at Sydney’s tres chic venue – The Ivy Pool, the sunglasses and spectacles were easy on the eye. And gosh did I squirm while trying on a few pairs here and there.

Mosley Tribes offered eyewear perfect for that book and cocktail on the beach as the collection titled ‘An Island Perspective’ inspires where classic shapes took on a contemporary feel. The aviator feeling a little younger and definitely sexier. My favourite however was the Lyndel sunglasses in army green. So Destiny’s Child in their ‘Survivor’ video clip.

Having worked with Oliver Peoples eyewear before in a men’s fashion shoot I was really taken by how unisex their current collection was. The whole celebrity feel to them is also another highlight of their eyewear. A-list actress or actor, you’ll definitely feel like when putting on a pair of these. I certainly did. As captured…

However my heart was set on the Paul Smith collection where geek chic meets summer attitude. The Romiley sunglasses in a grey/gold with grey gradient being my pick from the collection. You can take these ‘sunnies’ stunners from beach to bar to nightclub. Summer cool kid uniform for sure!

What am I saying? I love sunglasses and if my budget allowed I’d own all three. For now I’ll have to decide on just the one.
Again thank you to Sweaty Betty PR and the Oliver Peoples/Paul Smith/Mosley Tribes eyewear group for the opportunity and the tuna carpaccio I unfortunately had to turn down.

Genesis M.

1 Comment

Filed under Dandy Sachs Style, Editorial, Fashion Event

One response to “Feast Your Eyes

  1. FXD

    I’ll be getting a pair of black DJ RUs for sure.

Leave a Reply

