Sapatos! Ole!


I love the Sweaty Betty girls. Over the recent month they have been so good to me, inviting me to previews as well as letting me source from the showroom. When I meet them they are always so cheerful and sincere. They are always open to hearing what you think about the product they are doing PR for. I believe this is the reason why I love going to the previews Roxy and her girls invite me to.

Today I previewed the Camper FW 10/11 collection and what can I say but that next year is going to be a great year for shoes. This Spanish brand’s current collection known as ‘Extraordinary Crafts’ sees the tradition of cobbler craftmanship, fine detail and luxe fabrics come together and create shoes that are fashionable but also healthy for the feet. The innovation on the soles of Camper’s shoes outdoes many others trying to work the same combination by a footlong.

Most notable were the capsule collection by Bernard Willhelm for Camper. A fusion of the brogue and clog-esque heel with to die for fabrics (suede and leather) the fashionable winter woman has to be seen wearing these. And the boys need not worry as Camper’s mens’ shoes also offer comfort and style without a grandpa sandal insight. Instead European leather in dove greys and bluish blacks.

I am afraid with all these shoe previews I’m going to, art will imitate life and I’ll become the next Imelda Marcos!
Thank you again to Sweaty Betty PR. Had such a lovely time chatting with Amy and Maffy after the preview.

Genesis M.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dandy Sachs Style, Editorial, Fashion Event

Leave a Reply

