Day Dreamer

What is Dandy Sachs’ dream photoshoot? Well the answer is quite simple. An editorial for either Vogue Hommes Japan or another major fashion magazine that combines art & fashion. My dream as a future stylist is to constantly marry the two in my work. Today as I rested up for tomorrow’s surgery I was given the viewing pleasure of the behind-the-scenes Pirelli calendar shoot. The legendary Karl Lagerfeld married art and fashion to produce images that reincarnated the gods, goddesses and myths of Ancient Greece and Rome. I would one day love to work on something like this as the head stylist or maybe even produce something like this. This dream I’m not letting go of.

Notable in the video are Julianne Moore as Hera the Mother of the Gods and our own Abbey Lee Kershaw as Echo the Nymph who pined for Narcissus. The above image features Daria Werbowy as Artemis.

http://vimeo.com/17380083

Genesis M.

1 Comment

Filed under Assisting, Dandy Projects, Editorial, Fashion Face

One response to “Day Dreamer

  1. Hel

    All the best for the surgery cherie, will be thinking of you! Have had a lot on my mind recently with a new creative idea popping into my head that I want to share with you… but best after all the surgical business is done and dusted I say! šŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

