Year of the Dandy


Dear readers, please bear with me as I have been on a month long vacation in my Homeland and have a lot of content to post over the next few weeks. 2011 is the beginning of a whole new decade and a whole new year. As you may have noticed a few things have changed. Dandy Sachs is no longer a fashion assistant. Lenya thought it best that I use this new year to launch myself as a separate entity, as a solo stylist. My own brand. She told me “I was ready”. It’s sad that our time has come to an end but I have a lot to be thankful for in the past two years I’ve worked with her. I’ve learned a lot. I’ve been exposed to a cut throat industry and most importantly I’ve come to crossroads as to whether being a fashion stylist is my ultimate dream or that perhaps another career in fashion suits me. Who knows? This is what the whole new year and decade is for!

Forever dandy,
Genesis M.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dandy Projects, Dandy Sachs Style

Leave a Reply

