The Boy Who Got Away

image

As previously posted I would be styling a shoot for an upcoming menswear autumn/winter editorial and to let you know; it was a success. I enjoy styling menswear as I feel I can be much more creative with it. The fact that so much can be pushed with menswear these days is a joy to work with although your always bound by what is commercial and what has to sell in a magazine. Yesterday was also a great day for me as a freelance stylist as I got to work with brands I thought I wouldn’t work with till later on in my career. The brands I worked with were: T by Alexander Wang,Paul Smith,Topman, Orri Henrisson, Saint Augustine Academy, Kid.Label, Levis’, Neuw, Subfusco, Sperry Topsider and Emu Australia. Here are some behind the scenes snaps:

image

image

image

I was also very fortunate on this shoot to work with one of the early creative forces at Dazed & Confused magazine! I definitely feel as if my career is headed in the right direction, hurrah. Now it’s time to do returns!

Photography by Kristian Taylor-Wood @SamIAm
Photographer’s Assistant: Jessica
Styling by Genesis Mansilongan
Hair and Make-Up by Koh Tanyawanichapong
Model – Tom Martin @ EMG Models

There are more shoots to come so now watch this space!
Genesis M.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dandy Projects

Leave a Reply

