Dandy As Kaiser

I know you all follow my Twitter so this outfit post isn’t going to be much of a surprise. Yesterday night I was invited to actress Gillian Emmett’s glamourous birthday soiree at The Victoria Room in Darlinghurst. It was a little bit of a dress up as last night’s theme was “Hollywood Glamour”. I know Karl Lagerfeld isn’t really ‘Hollywood Glamour’ but Hollywood wouldn’t be so glamourous if Lagerfeld hadn’t reinvented Chanel for the younger woman in the eighties…thus I justfied my costume/outfit. Also note how many A-listers wear Chanel on the red carpet!

Blazer: Philippe Adec Paris
Shirt: Oxygen
Tie: vintage
Trousers: Topman
Belt: Topshop
Shoes: Antoine + Stanley James Dark Blue
Bag: customised
Gloves: gift – vintage
Necklaces: U-Turn on Crown, Oxygen, Self-made and Diva

On Gillian:
Necklace: Belle Noel by Kim Kardashian
I was really surprised by this as I had only gotten the press release about her jewellery two days ago and when I turned up last night Gillian was wearing it. Sometimes fashion still surprises me. Gillian looked very Hollywood glam, don’t you think? I can’t remember where her dress or her shoes were from.

I had such a fab night. Can you tell?
Genesis M.

Photography by Samuel Choy

1 Comment

Filed under Dandy Sachs Style, Film Work

One response to “Dandy As Kaiser

  1. Love it! You look incredible. So chic. xx

Leave a Reply

